1. Home
  2. DIY VPS
  3. How do I delete a server in the Do-it-yourself service?

How do I delete a server in the Do-it-yourself service?

Den här artikeln finns även på svSvenska

Please note that all data on the server will be erased when the server is deleted. Hence, make sure that you have saved everything you’d like to keep from the server before commencing the removal process.

You need to follow these instructions and remove all your servers if you decide to cancel your DIY account.

If you’ve previously set up a server within the DIY service, a server which is no longer being used, you can delete it according to these instructions:

  1. Begin by logging on to the DIY control panel.
  2. After logging in, click Virtual Servers under Appliances in the menu to the left.
    Klicka på Virtual Servers i menyn
  3. Click on the name of the server you wish to delete (under Label).
    Välj rätt server
  4. Then click the green Tools button towards the top right.
    Klicka på Tools-knappen
  5. In the menu that pops up, click Delete Virtual Server.
    Välj Delete virtual server

It is not possible to cancel a deletion process that has been started. Therefore, doublecheck that you have saved everything you need from the server.

  1. Using the Destroy button in the box that pops up, confirm that you really want to delete the server.
    Bekräfta raderingen av servern
  2. The control panel will now confirm that the server has been scheduled for deletion.
    Bekräftelse på att servern kommer tas bort

Usually, the server is deleted within a few minutes, but sometimes it takes longer.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles